Topic: Stepper Control

I’m really liking the IDE. Does anyone have a tutorial or file on stepper motor control?

Re: Stepper Control

This is example of driving low power (<100mA) 12V bipolar stepper motor with CANNY 7

Post's attachments

sbp.png, 27.97 kb, 732 x 215
sbp.png 27.97 kb, 359 downloads since 2018-12-01 

Attachment icon step_motor_bipolar.cfd 2.11 kb, 215 downloads since 2018-12-01 

This is for unipolar

Post's attachments

step_motor_im.png, 32.79 kb, 793 x 346
step_motor_im.png 32.79 kb, 355 downloads since 2018-12-01 

Attachment icon step_motor_unipolar.cfd 3.36 kb, 242 downloads since 2018-12-01 

4 (edited by CANspeed 03-12-2018 07:00:40)

Thank you.  I'm a novice, but own my own electronics company and have a decent understanding, but still learning.  I'm interested in the bipolar stepper operation for reading a CAN message.  I'm lighting the green LED above 40mph right now but want to take it further using a bipolar stepper.  My goal is to operate a stepper from CAN data. How would I apply it to this sketch?  Know a position after decreasing for a period to reach its stop point at start up? The sketch below turns the green light on at 40mph.  Lets say max stepper range is 180 degrees. How do I assemble these sketches to make an operational speedometer?

Post's attachments

Attachment icon Canny 1.cfd 1.05 kb, 230 downloads since 2018-12-03